## REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE BODIES FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2022/23

		I OK THE MONIC	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	<u>OZZ/ZO</u>	
	Outside Body	Qualification 2021/22	Appointed 2021/22	<u>2022/23</u>	<u>Appointed</u> 2022/23
1.	Barnfield and Burnley Developments Limited - Directors	Leader	(By 090621 Exec) Leader- Cllr Afrasiab Anwar	Leader	
	*Appointed by the Executive.	Chief Executive	Chief Executive- Mick Cartledge	Chief Executive	
2.	Burnley & Pendle Children's Partnership	Any Executive Member	Cllr M Lishman	Any Executive Member	Cllr Margaret Lishman
3.	Burnley Education Trust REMOVED	Chief Executive	Mick Cartledge	REMOVED	REMOVED

	Outside Body		Appointed 2021/22	<u> 2022/23</u>	<u>Appointed</u> 2022/23
4.	Burnley Leisure – Trustees (D/E)	Any 2 Members (except Executive Members, from May 22) (Appointments to be made for 2 or 3 years, then both for 2 years— at July 2022 FC) (230222 FC)	Cllr Frank Cant (from 290921) (WAS Cllr Mohammed Ishtiaq)  Cllr Jeff Sumner	Any 2 Members (except Executive Members) (At this meeting appointments from May 22- July 22 only)  (Then at July 2022 FC further appointments to be made; -1 Member for 2 years to July 2024, and -1 Member for 3 years to July 2025 - then both for 2 years in future)	1 Member - Vacancy - to continue as Vacancy (May-July 2022) Cllr Sumner (May-July 2022)
5.	Burnley Pendle and Rossendale Council for Voluntary Service – Executive Committee	Any 2 Members	Cllr Bea Foster Cllr Saeed Chaudhary	Any 2 Members	CIIr Syeda Kazmi CIIr Anne Kelly

	Outside Body		<u>Appointed</u> 2021/22	2022/23	<u>Appointed</u> 2022/23
6.	Burnley and Pendle Citizens Advice Bureau	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services	Cllr Bea Foster	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services	Cllr Shah Hussain
		1 Experienced Opposition Member	Cllr Ivor Emo	1 Experienced Opposition Member	Cllr Mike Steel
7.	Burnley Private Rented Sector Forum	Executive Member for Housing	Cllr John Harbour	Executive Member for Housing	Clir John Harbour
		Chair of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Howard Baker	Chair of Scrutiny Committee	Clir Howard Baker
8.	Burnley Town Centre Partnership NO LONGER EXISTS	Executive Member for Economy and Growth	Cllr Asif Raja	DELETED	DELETED
		Vice Chair of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Ann Royle	DELETED	DELETED
	REPLACED BY			Strategic Head of Economy and	Kate Ingram

	Outside Body		<u>Appointed</u> 2021/22	<u>2022/23</u>	<u>Appointed</u> 2022/23
9.	ADDED Burnley Together Steering Group			Executive Member for Health and Well Being	CIIr Margaret Lishman
				Chief Operating Officer	Lukman Patel
				Head of Policy and Engagement	Rob Dobson
10.	Covid 19 Economic	Leader	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar	Leader	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar
	Recovery Board (added 161220)	Experienced Opposition Member	Cllr Tom Commis	Experienced Opposition Member	Clir Karen Ingham
11.	East Lancashire Health and Well Being Partnership	AMEND TO Executive Member for Health & Wellbeing i.e. as per current Exec Portfolios	Cllr Margaret Lishman	Executive Member for Health & Wellbeing i.e. as per current Exec Portfolios	Clir Margaret Lishman

	Outside Body		<u>Appointed</u> 2021/22	<u> 2022/23</u>	<u>Appointed</u> 2022/23
12.	Growth Lancashire (E)	REVERT TO  1 Public Sector Director - Executive Member for Economy and Growth  i.e. to replace Leader and remove An Alternate Director – was the Executive Member for Economy and Growth)	Cllr Asif Raja	1 Public Sector Director - Executive Member for Economy and Growth	Clir Mark Townsend

	Outside Body		<u>Appointed</u> 2021/22	Qualification 2022/23	<u>Appointed</u> 2022/23
13.	Housing Joint Venture Contract *Appointed by the Executive	Council Representatives- Executive Member for Housing Chief Operating Officer	(By 090621 Exec)  Executive Member for Housing - Cllr John Harbour Chief Operating Officer- Lukman Patel	Council Representativ es- Executive Member for Housing Chief Operating Officer	
		Stakeholder Representatives- Leader - Chief Executive	Stakeholder Representat ives- Leader – Cllr Afrasiab Anwar - Chief Executive-	Stakeholder Representativ es- Leader	
		-Strategic Head of Economy and Growth	Mick Cartledge -Strategic Head of Economy and Growth- Kate Ingram	- Chief Executive -Strategic Head of Economy and Growth	

	Outside Body	Qualification 2021/22	<u>Appointed</u> 2021/22	Qualification 2022/23	<u>Appointed</u> 2022/23
14.	LCC Health Scrutiny Committee (same Membership for Joint Lancashire Health Scrutiny Committee)	Any Member of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Saeed Chaudhary (from 290921) (WAS Cllr Frank Cant (from 220721) (WAS Cllr Ann Royle)	Any Member of Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Gail Barton
		Sub: Any Member of Scrutiny Committee	Sub: Cllr Shbana Khan (220721)  (WAS Cllr Paul Campbell)	Sub: Any Member of Scrutiny Committee	CIIr Gordon Birtwistle
15.	Lancashire Waste Partnership	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services	Cllr Bea Foster	Executive Member for Community and Environmental Services	Cllr Shah Hussain

	Outside Body	Qualification 2021/22	<u>Appointed</u> 2021/22	Qualification 2022/23	<u>Appointed</u> 2022/23
16.	LEP Scrutiny Committee (Added 240221)	AMEND TO Any Member (except Leader) Sub: Any Member (except Leader)  ie. as per clarification from LEP April 2021.	Cllr Asif Raja Sub: Cllr Sue Graham	Any Member (except Leader) Sub: Any Member (except Leader)	Cllr Mark Townsend Cllr Gordon Birtwistle
17.	Local Government Association	Leader	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar	Leader	Cllr Afrasiab Anwar
18.	North Western Local Authorities Employers' Organisation	Executive Member for Resources and Performance Management	Clr Sue Graham	Executive Member for Resources and Performance Management	Clir Sue Graham
		Sub: Any Executive Member	Sub: Cllr M Lishman	Sub: Any Executive Member	CIIr Margaret Lishman
19.	Pennine Prospects	Any Member	Cllr Cosima Towneley (220721) (WAS Cllr Marcus Johnstone)	Any Member	CIIr Sue Graham

## **SECTION 2 - PERIOD APPOINTMENTS**

	Outside Body	Qualification 2021/22	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2021/22</u>	Qualification 2022/23	<u>Appointed</u> <u>2022/23</u>
20.	Burnley Acorn Fund- (periods of four years)	3 Any Members (to expire Oct 2024)	Cllr Frank Cant (to replace Cllr Andy Tatchell) (to Oct 2024)  Cllr Bea Foster (from Nov 2020 to Oct 2024)	3 Any Members (to expire Oct 2024)	2 Members required this year due to retirement of Cllr Cant and Foster in May 2022 (to Oct 2024)
			Cllr Ann Royle (from Nov 2020 to Oct 2024)	Clir Ann Royle (from Nov 2020	CIIr Syeda Kazmi CIIr Gordon
		Section 151 Officer Ex Officio	Howard Hamilton-Smith (Section 151 Officer Ex Officio)	to Oct 2024)  Section 151 Officer Ex Officio	Birtwistle
21.	Stocks Massey Bequest- Represen- tative Trustees (periods of four years)	Any Executive Member  (November 2020 – May 2023)  Chair of Scrutiny Committee (May 2018-May 2022)	Cllr John Harbour Cllr Howard Baker	Any Executive Member (November 2020 – May 2023)  Chair of Scrutiny Committee (May 2022-May 2024)	- Any change dependant on Executive for 2022/23 Cllr John Harbour- Lso no change required Cllr Howard Baker (May 2022-May 2024)

Full Council 18/05/2022 Page 9 of 10

Meetings held in Daytime, unless as stated below;

E - Evening

D/E - Daytime/Evening